this club makes you violent!!!!!!( well not violent)

P

paddy

had engenieer out at house yesterday he was driving 05 impreza beautiful car mint condition loads of mods, anyway thought here we go have a good chat ask a few questions as im still new at this :icon_redface: anyway he was a scorpy fook and wasnt getting into conversation about the motor, told him im always on the site but not a full member yet and asked him if he was, he said he couldnt be bothered and that he could find all the info he needed himself without having to pay for it, so of course i had to make my point and get it acoss in a non violent manner :multijump: about the help, info etc that ive had here and needless to say he wasnt offered coffee and biscuits and left quiet rapidly.......................what a winker :icon_lol: :icon_lol:

In fairness you can get all the help/info you need on the net without paying. He kind of has a point.
How many times have new (non members) turned up on this site looking for help? People are generally more than willing to help out and share their wisdom.

A timely reminder I think to point out that this is a Subaru Drivers Club that also has a forum.

Yes anyone can logon here & get advice (generally good) but the difference with paying for membership is the discounts available from all our traders & subsidised/free entry to the numerous events we run during the year.

I would like to think we're more than just a forum to the majority of our members.

how do we know hes not on this site reading this now as this is free for anybody to see, maybe he lied and just didnt want to get into a chat on the day or isint interested in going to meets so way pay the 50 euro

i think we should give people six months on the forum and if they dont join up delete there profile as this is a club not a just forum

[quote author=DUFFMAN link=topic=14776.msg183012#msg183012 date=1241216014]