opinions on bikes

r_mehigan

Middle Lane Hogs
Lads just looking for your recommondations on a starter motorbike i'm thinking of getting something for a bit of fun but i'm after getting so many different stories from a 125 to a 600 with a restrictor fitted but i have no experience on bikes at all so just looking for the bikers advice :ponder:

If i was you id start small and work your way up good time to buy biking is sh1t in the winter but its the only way to get around.

ya i was thinking of buying an r1 alrite the guy in my local bike shop said he'd give me a free coffin if i bought it :lol: i thought myself to start off on a 125 and work up but apparently i look like a giant on a 125 so i'll have to go 250 at least

[quote author=keith dublin link=topic=10864.msg129676#msg129676 date=1226966503]
I know of a very nice cheep gsxr 1000 for sale :thumbsup:
[/quote]

i think i'd need a free coffin with that too :icon_lol:

I always went trail bike for fun.

I've had KMX 125's a TSR 125 and for the fields at one time a YZ 250 which was a monster in eating up the ground.

The good thing about this type of bike is the rider position. You sit tall above the cars with a good feild of veiw which is always good when just starting. They are easy to trough around and are some what forgiving unlike the race replica bikes.

They have come along though with 125 so i'd recomend a Honda Varadero 125CC
varadero_125_black.jpg

or something like that.

I'm defo going back to the bikes in the next year. XRV750 African Twin will be my weapon of choice.
DSC_0505.jpg

Always loved these.

I had a Honda Varadero 125 a while back. Very good bike, nimble and quick for what it was. Decent sized bike too so if your tall it doesn't really matter. :thumbsup:

Good luck anyway.