opinions of the 2000 4door legacy

B

bazmang

i am new to this kind of thing so here goes . . . . im just curious to know from owners past and present about the 2000 4door legacy ??? i am very interested in purchasing this car and would be very greatful if you could tell me if i need to be looking out for any weakness in the car . . . . running costs. . . . servicing. . . . reliability and over all the ride and handling quality ????

welcome along bazmang :thumbsup:

someone will put ya in the right direction very soon

:subaru:

welcome along bazmang......... i drive a 1999 b4 legacy and ive had no trouble at all with it. best to bring a good mechanic with you and take it on a good test drive, listen for knocks funny noises etc.!! maybe ask for service history, i took a chance and bought mine with no service history, first thing she got was a full service, timing belt the lot. check for respray, you'll see that orange peel effect, under the boot liner for bangs in the back and check all the lines along the bobywork to see the match up. see if the engine bay is clean etc, all that type of stuff. service can be expensive but there's plenty of lads on this site that can point you in the right direction. mine costs me about 50-60 euro's a week in juice, i dont drive her hard at all but handling is excellent and the ride..????? wow.!! best car i ever had.!! that twin turbo will give you such an adrenalin rush..!! i dont know much about cars but i hope this helps.!

slan

papa smurf

:subaru:

I've no experience of the 4-door Legacy (saloon), but I'm now driving my second 5-door Legacy (estate) which happens to be the 2000 model.