New Foz owner-looking to sort handling

T

Tao

Hi all,
I've been putting up with how my forester 05 MY 2.5 xt understers and squeels and rolls through corners for a couple of years believing I wouldn't hold on to her long enough to put the money into sorting the suspension and putting new shoes on all round...

However with the recent drop in the value of my Foz being worse than what's happening to the banks out there :shock: I might be holding on to her for a while and am looking to get the suspension sorted and more than likely put more grunt in too.

As some of you might know Fozzies have a big forum of their own but its very ‘States bisased so all the parts availability and places to get work done and prices obviously don’t translate too well. Any recommendations for , where to pick up parts and getting the work done in Ireland?

Getting her to handle better than a liffey taxi is the first priority grunt second.

As a mannerly newbie I've been busily searching and going through the post history but Dan's spend on his STI is in a different league...but Dave legacy might be the man even if I have smaller ambitions?

Cheers for any steer!
Dave

Welcome along mate, you've certainly been doing your research.

I think Dans jeep, oops I mean forester is the perfect place to start. Handling wise what he has done is reasonable in terms of money, ie. lowering springs, adjustable anti-roll bars and geometry set-up. Not sure if he has done anything else but I'll tell you something she fairly handles well, I think every member of this club will vouch for that, Dan is very generous with his passenger seat down @ Mondello :D

Welcome along mate, as said dan most definitely your man, or one of the traders here jomo seems to do a lot of work regarding geometry and setups :thumbsup:
Derek