dyno results

johnb4

Middle Lane Hogs
i got my bl5 04 legacy onto the rollers today and i am not to happy :icon_cry: :icon_cry: :icon_cry:
as far as i am aware they should have 280bhp standard (please correct me if im wrong)

ok well this is the result i got its has 247bhp which i am so not happy with if it is supposed to have 280.
i was told there was a bit of a blow from the engine,and that it could be a gasket,can anyone tell me would a gasket make it lose that much power.
any advice would be really appreciated as i am usless when it comes to the technical department.

Ok im no expert and im not sure what the leggy is standard,
but the 280 your refering to may be only thr rated power
at the flywheel, by the time the power is transferd to the
wheels it has dropped, 247 sounds about right depending
on mods :thumbsup:

I'd say that about right for a standard car unmapped on 95..wouldnt be 247 @ the wheels that would be about 310 @ the flywheel

so on e5 it should only be about 247bhp at the flywheel
would i get a little bit more if i used some octane booster

[quote author=MarkC link=topic=15123.msg186436#msg186436 date=1242495999]
I think there 280bhp standard on 100 ron jap fuel :ponder2:
[/quote]

Maybe with an ACME rocket strapped to the roof :lol:

My 97 STI Type-R came out of the factory with 280HP @ the flywheel so that's probably less than 240BHP @ the wheels

[quote author=Scoobymaniac link=topic=15123.msg186438#msg186438 date=1242496767]
[quote author=MarkC link=topic=15123.msg186436#msg186436 date=1242495999]
I think there 280bhp standard on 100 ron jap fuel :ponder2:
[/quote]

Maybe with an ACME rocket strapped to the roof :lol:

My 97 STI Type-R came out of the factory with 280HP @ the flywheel so that's probably less than 240BHP @ the wheels
[/quote]