Diagnosing "engine no start" problem

Jasus that?s some trouble shooting I don?t envy you. On the injectors I know Adrain dunne got a set of his tested somewhere for his saxo track car maybe this could be something to tryout. Instead of buying new

If you have no spark it's unlikely you have problem with injectors also. When using spark tester I assume it's an extension lead that goes between plug and coil?
If so what type of coil on plug is it? Does the coil not need to be earthed to head to work? Some do some don't depends on type of coil.
If it does redo spark test with coil earthed to something

It?s definitely worth swapping the water temp sensor for a known good one - they have been known to go bad and cause the problems you?re talking about. Does it start if you push it?

Coolant temp sensor fault generally would cause cold start problems due to incorrect fueling on start up. I have no experience with that issue on a subaru but can't imagine it would cause a no spark condition unless it shares its electrical circuit with some other sensor related to the ignition system. It's possible, I don't have wiring diagram to hand to check.
Also possible it is coolant sensor and not checking spark correctly.

If you scope cam and crank sensor together are the tdc pickups correlating?

The odds of an unrelated fuel injector fault and no spark condition happening together are highly unlikely unless you have a power supply/earth related problem or tdc signal problem or ecu

I have never had this issue on a subaru so anything I am spouting is generalised and not subaru specific.

I think you are looking too deep into this
There isn't a lot going on, verify
Timing
Check spark
Check fuel
Compression