Advice on how to keep car in better shape

Notorious

Petrolheads
Hi all
As you may know I bought new car this April. I'd like to get it properly covered with wax and all bels and whistles so paint finish lasts longer and more importantly it's easier to wash, clean and look after the car after it's done.

Any recommendations on here? I don't need to polish anything (well maybe bit on roof where small boboo happened) just proper wash, clay, seal, wax and etc. I'm no expert in this.

What money am I looking at?
What advise could you guys give me on this topic? All post appreciated

Thanks

Sent from my HTC One M8s using Tapatalk

From personal experience I would drop it down to elite auto clean in blanch. Ian there is very anal with his work and will be over the moon with the finish. You will pay a few hundred but worth it if you want to keep your paint in tip top condition. After he does it then it's easy to maintain it yourself

drive it on as is or you will end up a clean freak like me .

spend so much time washing n polishing that I won't take it out In the wet /winter or even if a chance of rain , sad really :new_puppy_dog_eyes:

it's impossible to keep a daily clean but proper wash method makes big difference .

apc, detar, clay , snow foam, drying towels etc ,

I find dodo juice , chemical guys and poor boys to be really good products and easily got for clean your car in the UK. read the reviews on their site and you'll get great advice on what products work best and last the best .

The key is safe washing and regular wax top ups. Do one big clean and get the paint pristine and then seal it. Then it's just a case of maintenance washes with a foam, ph neutral slick shampoo with 2 bucket method using a microfiber or lambswool mitt. The incredimitt or incredipad are perfect for this. Nice plush drying towel from the likes of CarPro or KKD Silverback.

Silver always looks clean anyway.

Hi, Defo no expert but do like to look after my car too when I can