is a full decat with Nur Spec exhaust OTT loud???

brianp

Sunday Drivers
right im after a decent system for my 97 type R,if anyone is in the know...personally i havnt heard a Nur Spec in the flesh,
Even with the bung,does it become unbearable on motorways etc??

cheers

right im after a decent system for my 97 type R,if anyone is in the know...personally i havnt heard a Nur Spec in the flesh,
Even with the bung,does it become unbearable on motorways etc??

cheers

I have one and my car isn't decatted and I personally wouldn't fancy a long motorway spin in it, that said, I've yet to put the bung in. Amazing sound though :) defo worth the headache. Also mine is a wagon so bit louder with the boot floor being open to the cabin. Welcome to have a listen some day if in cork area.

dont have the same backbox, but I do have decated exhaust, that is fairly loud. On motorway, as a driver, I dont care, but others were complaining about headaches.

Decat will bring awesome rough sound out, but I would probably not connect it to something as big as nur spec.

anyways, found you video here, but its hard to judge: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rlu5BGYgS_s

I've an RCM de cat and full Nur Spec R on my new age, sounds savage in my opinion.

The fact you are asking is it noisy for yourself, I'd say it is judging by your questions.
Anywhere from 3-7 rpm I get people on paths stopping and doing that stare of anger and fright!

Motorways is a really loud drone too, just about hear the radio.
Your car could be different though.

Think Graham is spot on .....if you asking the question then I'd say it's gonna be2 much
I loved the noise years ago but as I got older I didn't but everyone is different.
Meet up with some lads at meets and have a go in there cars see what you think because it's a lot of money to be spending if your not sure

Louder the better. I have a HKS back box and de-res mid section in my N/A and passengers complain lol. Louder the better.