dohcturbo

Octane Boostaholics
well lads, im new to this form so take it easy on me.
iv a white 99 sti type r for nearly two years now, and falling in love with it more and more after every mod (especially after this weekends mod, but thats another story) .
iv a few minor mods to it

p1 splitter and carbon badge,
detango'd with piaa bulbs,
18in inovite stIVs (think thats the name),
scoobyclinic stickers, but i was told thet dont look nice, so il have to change them for street performace ones, so i was told ;)

hks blowoff valve,
rcm induction kit,
blitz plugs,
walbro fuel pump,
downpipe and jasma exhaust,

exedy organic clutch,
carbing front and rear struts,
ohlin coilovers,
boost gauge,
pioneer stereo,

and a spare tdo5-20g turbo and samco pipe in the boot (a lot of good it is there)
and a spare competition rear diff,

thats it i think,
oh wait its not,
and have a simtek ecu with anti-lag and launch control and boost control and 1 fuel map.
this was only fitted saturday and im loving it and would recomend it to eveyone....
cheers.

Welcome to the club. Sounds like a great car you have there. Get some pics up.

Welcome along man! :thumbsup:
When you say "a spare tdo5 20g in the boot" does that mean you are running a 20g on your 2 litre engine???
How's that going for you??
Dan

cheers lads glad to be here.
i was ment to be running it before i got mapped, but it didnt get fitted in time,
so il have to wait. i wasnt happy about it at the time, but to be honest im kinda glad.
just cos i wanna see the difference between the standard turbo and the 20g.
itl kinda be more rewarding when i do it, if u understand.
but even with the power i have now itl take a bit of geting used to, sure as braking as i found out today.
i really like your forester, seen it at japfest. well impressed.
any chance you were on the belfast-dublin motorway
on saturday, seen one pass me out.

Welcome along. Your car sounds sweet.