Urgent no power under accelertion

Crazy d

Can anyone help me out! .i have a 2001 (classic) Impreza 2l turbo .car has no power under acceleration won't rise over 2500 rpm ,revving fine when out of gear.misfiring and spluttering under acceleration .very hard on juice.wont go over 100kph.plugs ,filters ,leads ,oil have been changed maf sensor cleaned,coil pack ruled out.02 sensor has come up on fault on diagnostic ,I've been told it might not be the o2 sensor and could be the fuel pump or cat converter,don't want to spend over €300 on an 02 sensor and it not the cause of the problem,would there be anyone out there in my area (co.louth)that could loan me a 02 sensor to see if it's the culprit.

im no mechanic
but id guess its not your 02 sensor
they can be got for half what youve mentioned there too
my advice would be take it to a gargae who knows what they are looking at
could be a few things id say
take it to a trader on here who works with em
hope this helps

I've been told that a spurious 02 sensors at half the price won't last ,I've taken it to a couple of mechanics but to no avail.one mechanic said buy a fuel pump but couldn't guarantee it would fix the problem,another mechanic said to buy an 02 sensor but couldn't gaur entee would fix the problem either . Just don't know any good mechanics that have a lot of experience working on subaru's. Only recently changed the clutch and radiator,Just seem to be hemorrhaging money on the car lately .thanks for the advice

your taking it to the wrong people
and its costing you more because of it
if me id take to a trader on here
it will be cheaper in the long run imo
greater chance of it being the fuel pump rather than the 02 sensor
second hand pump would be cheap enough if you where to get one to eliminate that issue bye installing yourself etc. :thumbsup:

When my fuel pump went it was noisy and would die if you tried WOT even at standstill.