Band expander?????

A

Aido-H

Hey, New to the website as only got my "99" Legacy B4 on friday,
There is a standard sony head unit in it and it seems good enough to keep,
The problem is the stations - cant pick em up. So i need a band expander but
dont know where to fit it in the car. Any sudjestions would be much appreciated
Thanks.

Get the headunit out, loads of hastle by the way!! and i think the band expander has the ariel connection and 2 or 3 wires, there are instructions with it so just follow them, pick one up off e-bay for less than a tenner, or buy one in a shop over here for 30!!! Just be carefull because when i was looking for the permanent live at the back of my radio, instead of being red it was black with a blue through it as far as i remember. Jap wiring is alot different than you would be used to.
All said and done i have no real knowledge of wiring but i fitted my own so its handy enough :thumbsup:

[quote author=eliroche link=topic=4830.msg52512#msg52512 date=1199663425]
Get the headunit out, loads of hastle by the way!! and i think the band expander has the ariel connection and 2 or 3 wires, there are instructions with it so just follow them, pick one up off e-bay for less than a tenner, or buy one in a shop over here for 30!!! Just be carefull because when i was looking for the permanent live at the back of my radio, instead of being red it was black with a blue through it as far as i remember. Jap wiring is alot different than you would be used to.
All said and done i have no real knowledge of wiring but i fitted my own so its handy enough :thumbsup:
[/quote]

Yea, Tried that yesterday couldent get the unit out, on my last car tho i diddent have to put it near the back of the sterio coz there was another point where the areial was connected to the body of the car and she just slipped on there, worked fine!
If I could find that point in the legacy id be flying.