Boost Controller.

Prodrive

Sunday Drivers
Why do you need a boost controller? Do you have to have an electronic controller or is manual fine? I'm new to this tuning game and everytime I think I have all I need I get told "ah you also need one of these". :wall: I have components waiting to be bolted on but I am
reluctant to do mods yet until all in my head is clear. I have a few threads up already and I'm sure there will be many more so thanks for all the help and advice so far. :thumbsup:

well i have a manual boost controller in my foz because the actuator is not doing its job anymore. its set to 0.9 bar and its fairly juddery on boost. depends on your mods and car though... electronic ones are great, but expensive, and question is if you really need it at all. what car have you?

[quote author=Prodrive link=topic=36879.msg422914#msg422914 date=1360079718]
Why do you need a boost controller? Do you have to have an electronic controller or is manual fine? I'm new to this tuning game and everytime I think I have all I need I get told "ah you also need one of these". :wall: I have components waiting to be bolted on but I am
reluctant to do mods yet until all in my head is clear. I have a few threads up already and I'm sure there will be many more so thanks for all the help and advice so far. :thumbsup:
[/quote]

The best - choose your tuner, talk to him, tell him what do you expect and he will tell you what you need.
Not sure what car do you drive - but the most probably you rather don't need ebc.

If something is broken - neither mbc nor ebc is solution. It might be sometimes workaround - but isn't it better to fix an issue?