Building industry

briancollins

Octane Boostaholics
Anyone on here involved in the above?
If so has any one noticed that there's no work in this fu*k of a country. And still tryin to keep juice in a scooby

im tiling for the past 12 years and out on my own the past 6 years and have always had work but the last few months have been slow enough...might have a full weeks work for 1 week then just 2 days the next week...everything is slowing down big time...have a few buddies in different trades that are doing feck all work at the mo electricans chippies etc...

I'm a process engineer and working with a big engineering firm. We are dead too.

I think there is very little work out there across the board..

was a painter and decorator for 10 years- got out of it a few years ago
have to say it was a great decision- a lot of my mates are now trying to get work to keep things going
CELTIC TIGER me ar5e :hang:

[quote author=Yogi link=topic=4024.msg41921#msg41921 date=1192629462]
I'm a process engineer and working with a big engineering firm. We are dead too.

I think there is very little work out there across the board..
[/quote]

Was something similar to yourself, got made Production manager for my troubles. things are a bit quiet here too but should pick up again soon.

And I'm after getting planning permission for our house so will be looking for the guys in the building trade !! :thumbsup:

I'm a haulier in the building industry and It's taking a serious knock. Out everyday- but just about.
Market has slowed down plus every single non national has a truck licence coming into the country, working cheaper which enables other firms to cut prices. Fact not fiction :angry:
Cheers
John

the aul lad is a contractor. we have one 5 bedroom house, four 4 bedroom houses and 4 semi d's in mullingar for the last year and only one 4 bedroom house and one of the semi d's are sold.

Jaysus lads! I'm real sorry to hear about all the hard times!