NCT Fail !!!

Robbie B4

Middle Lane Hogs
Lads my B4 Failed on emissions just emissions...the readings were ...... CO 2.04 vol% and it should not be above 0.30%...so she is running very rich here are my thoughts on it but i am no mechanic just pick up things as i go. 1 could be a airflow censor the one up by the air intake i have allready replaced that all doh it was 2nd hand from subaru salvage in longford 2mts ago cost me 80blips...i was told it was %100..... anyway.... 2nd..... is the air mass meter down on the pipe just by the cat...and 3rd..... it could be the cat...or in fact it could be all 3...so if anyone could shed some light on the problim it would be very welcome.....Hate NCTs :new_2gunsfiring_v1:

Things are going from bad to worse im being told their is no lamba or 02 cencers so how can i cut down the Emissions on the car if i cant find were the problim is......Head is melted........ :angry1: :angry1: Any help out their lads ???

Is there a Cat in the car man? Also could be your lambda sensor as there is no air mass meter near the cat, its in the exhaust manifold on the passenger side

air flow meter is beside the airbox .could most likely be the oxygen sensor down between the turbo and cat i think.

[quote author=BazGF8 link=topic=32754.msg375378#msg375378 date=1325872338]
Is there a Cat in the car man? Also could be your lambda sensor as there is no air mass meter near the cat, its in the exhaust manifold on the passenger side
[/quote]