K

kaiser

Evening all,
My names Karl MacCarthy and i live in Cork. I'm not an owner yet but thats what scouring forums doing research is for ,right? :thumbsup:
I currently own a custom rotrex supercharged mk3 toyota mr2 which I'm in the process of selling to fund my next car.
I'm looking for a sti v.6 type r. Preferably one thats just in the country or I might import one myself if theres nothing suitable floating around.
I plan on keeping it a stock as possible but i said that about the '2 and I ended up putting 12k into that. :roll:

Anyways, any advice would be more than welcome as I'm new to the subaru seen. :subaru:

Welcome along Karl. Good luck with the hunt :thumbsup:

If I was buying one id try get one with a blown engine and put your own fresh one in.

Damo

Try this number! I got my RA of him! Good price to! His name is Chris 0871366300! Just tell him you want one stock and see what he comes up with!

I'd agree with Damo.

Buy one with a blown engine and get a freshly rebuilt block installed. That way you have far better piece of mind, and know that it is not going to take a dump on you.

DaveLegacy on this forum does quite a few rebuilds. I got mine from him and it has forged internals etc. Grand fella to deal with. Might be worth getting in contact with him. (He has the STi Tuning approved traders section in the forum front page)

Oh ya... Welcome...!!!

Hi Karl, welcome along :thumbsup:

I know of a Version VI STi Type R that may be sold soon, he's had it about 18 months and hasn't had a remap done for our lower quality fuel, I advised him it would be best to do so, but he hasn't - he says the car's fine as it is. So if you bought that car, you'd be running the risk of a blown engine sooner rather than later. I'd import direct from Japan and remap immediately, or buy one that you KNOW has been remapped, or as others have said, get hold of one with a blown engine and put a new one in... :thumbsup:

Hey Karl!