Solenoid, Help please?

H

hogan69

heya lads,
my b4 hasnt been boosting properly for the past week, and think i have found the cause of the problem yesterday, was checking to see if all piping was connected properly and when i touched the pipe in the pictures it is actually broken away from that little green yoke with the male connector still in the tube, i dont have a clue what it is :ponder: but i went up to subaru garage yesterday and they said its all one piece, a solenoid?? or what the fook is it....
is this true its all one piece or can you just get that green connector thing? im not a mechanic as you may be able top see for yourself :oops:

cheers lads!!
:subaru:

Attachments

• DSCF5466.JPG
    DSCF5466.JPG
    329.7 KB · Views: 109
heres a pic of where the tube is coming from... if this helps!!

Attachments

• DSCF5465.JPG
    DSCF5465.JPG
    175.5 KB · Views: 106
Hardly worth paying dealer money to fix that. have you tried a breakers yard?

yeah i know, was going to try euro auto salvage, but, would it be worth getting a second hand part like this...?
and anybody have anymore answers....? is the solenoid... or something else??
keep the suggestions coming... any help will do

cheers lads....

Is it the boost solenoid? If so they can be quite expensive. Try a breakers and clean it out with carb cleaner before putting it on :thumbsup:
Cheers
John

i dont know if its the boost solenoid, thats why i am trying to see if anybody here knows what it is....?
subaru said it might be part of the solenoid, but wont know until tuesday when they get back to me. its just that little green plastic piece that is broken, surely they dont have to get all the parts that are connected to it.... :ponder:
if anyone has an idea of what it is it could be please let me know!!!!

thanks again!!

how ya hogan!!!