Any Subaru Engine building Books Available?

BazGF8

OG Wagan
ISDC Club Member
Is there anything available? Can't seem to find anything online.
Don't trust anyone to build an engine for me so I'm going to build it myself.

Cheers,
Baz

[quote author=baz82 link=topic=23342.msg279112#msg279112 date=1272984612]
Sorry for posting in the wrong section
[/quote]

It's not a problem :thumbsup:

why wouldnt you trust someone to build it for you? plenty of traders on here more than capable of that. Are you a mechanic by trade yourself?

[quote author=Altezza-Dan link=topic=23342.msg279202#msg279202 date=1273000000]
why wouldnt you trust someone to build it for you? plenty of traders on here more than capable of that. Are you a mechanic by trade yourself?
[/quote]

Just would'nt trust anyone mate thats all just the way I am.I have built engines before but I'm not a mechanic by trade.I know there's plenty of traders thanks.At least If something goes wrong its on my own head aswell

[quote author=baz82 link=topic=23342.msg279381#msg279381 date=1273055070]
[/quote]

Just would'nt trust anyone mate thats all just the way I am.I have built engines before but I'm not a mechanic by trade.I know there's plenty of traders thanks.At least If something goes wrong its on my own head aswell
[/quote]

best of luck with build , wouldnt even dream of trying it myself!!

[quote author=mac mac link=topic=23342.msg279389#msg279389 date=1273058435]
[quote author=baz82 link=topic=23342.msg279381#msg279381 date=1273055070]
[/quote]

[/quote]

best of luck with build , wouldnt even dream of trying it myself!!
[/quote]

I reckon if i take my time I should be grand, Its a long term project

It is fairly straight forward and if you take your time, do your homework, you'll be grand.

Only advice I can give you is don't use too much gasket sealer :thumbsup:

[quote author=Scoobymaniac link=topic=23342.msg279440#msg279440 date=1273076529]