Noisey wrx engine

breno58

Petrolheads
Well lads ive noticed an awfull rattle coming from my wrx recently an not sure what it is :dontknow: im just hoping to god its not a big end issue :angry1:
Also the car isnt running properly and is not boosting proper at all its only going half as fast as it should be for some reason :icon_sad: anyways i took a little video of it to see if anyone can tell from the noise what exactly is going on? Thanks in advance :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t8Jic9V32Nc

That doesn't sound good. But I'm no expert. I'd get it checked by a mechanic ASAP and don't drive it another inch just encase.

Have the nct later tonight so need to bring it as ive been waiting forever for the bloody thing and not waiting another few months for another test but ill drive as slow as i can go and hope to god its ok

[quote author=breno58 link=topic=23192.msg277396#msg277396 date=1272467026]
Well lads ive noticed an awfull rattle coming from my wrx recently an not sure what it is :dontknow: im just hoping to god its not a big end issue :angry1:
Also the car isnt running properly and is not boosting proper at all its only going half as fast as it should be for some reason :icon_sad: anyways i took a little video of it to see if anyone can tell from the noise what exactly is going on? Thanks in advance :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t8Jic9V32Nc
[/quote]

Oh and the big loud bangs at the end weren't actually from the car was just the neighbours banging away

Just get someone who knows cars to have a listen, its hard to hear with the video really. :thumbsup:

Yea that video is fairly crappy alright man but i just hope someone might know from listening to it what the problem is so i can get it sorted asap, just dont want to drive it too much and have it die out on me along the side of the road somewhere

If your fearing it's a big end issue the last place you should bring it to is to them rough cunts in the nct center