Bypassing Immobilzer

qball

Sunday Drivers
Howya lads have a mitsubishi colt 96 has an imobalizer on it, just lost kezs can anyone tell me if its possible to bipass imobaliser so i can get her going with spare key that has no chip in it.

It is possible but very complicated. As an alarm installer I wouldn't be willing to give out this info on the open forum

Best go to the main dealer and get a replacement key made :thumbsup:

If its a factory immobiliser, i wouldnt think even an Alarm installer will be able to help you, key will have to be orderd from main dealer to match chassis number/ ecu

Hi lads got a friend of Steve Guard to come over and sort it out hes gonna cut and program 2 keys for 280 today. Panic over pocket empty.

[quote author=KENC link=topic=20061.msg244327#msg244327 date=1261673169]
If its a factory immobiliser, i wouldnt think even an Alarm installer will be able to help you, key will have to be orderd from main dealer to match chassis number/ ecu
[/quote]

I beg to differ Ken, how do you think an alarm installer gets remote start to work on a car with a factory immobiliser? It has to be bypassed :thumbsup:

[quote author=qball link=topic=20061.msg244329#msg244329 date=1261674930]
Hi lads got a friend of Steve Guard to come over and sort it out hes gonna cut and program 2 keys for 280 today. Panic over pocket empty.
[/quote]

Glad you got it sorted man :thumbsup:

i dont know? by maybe taking chip out of key and taping it to igition barrel or something:)

[quote author=KENC link=topic=20061.msg244384#msg244384 date=1261701087]
i dont know? by maybe taking chip out of key and taping it to igition barrel or something:)
[/quote]

:icon_biggrin: I've seen that done alright but not my idea of secure! I've also seen a spare key taped to the back of the ignition :cuckoo: