Carrick-on-Suir Wm.Loughman Forestry Rally - 4 Mar 07

J

JohnyB

Just back from setting up the first and last stages for this event tomorrow, 1st time out must say I am totally wrecked and back up again @06:00 to make sure everyting is still in place before the rally starts. I got a chance to go and see the cars under Scrutiny/ Parc Fermé conditions (the before picture :D)
There are some really sweet looking scoobys in the line up, I will bring the camera and try to snap as many pics as possable but the weater for tommorrow is really crap looking and I dont know where I will be stationed ( its my first time as a marshell @ a rally ) I know I will be on the first and last stage somewhere, below is the scoby line up:

Car No: Driver /Navigator (Car) [Class]
3 Trevor J Harding/Mickey Joe Morrissey (Subaru Impreza WRC) [7]
4 Kevin O Kane/Martin Brady (Subaru Impreza WRC) [7]
9 Andrew Purcell/Eoin O Neill (Subaru Impreza gp a) [6]
14 Sean Devine/Damien Duffin (Subaru Impreza) [8]
20 Willie John Dolan/Brian Doherty (Subaru Impreza N12) [8]
24 Connie Delaney/Ray Grace (Subaru Impreza) [8]
29 Mark Murphy/TBA (Subaru Impreza ) [6]
38 Stephen Dolan/TBA (Subaru Impreza N8) [8]
47 Damien Quinn/Peter Conlon (Subaru Impreza) [7]
48 John Curran/John Finnegan (Subaru Legacy) [6]
52 Brian O Keeffe/Carol O Keeffe (Subaru Impreza) [6]
58 Martin Sheahan/Barry Murphy (Subaru Legacy) [6]
60 Vinnie Hayes/Declan O Reilly (Subaru Impreza) [6]

I am really looking forward to seeing this one:

66 Thomas Sheehan/Deirdre Sheehan (Nissan Micra) [1]

# 9 is the one to watch out for a left footed breaker :shock:

full listing
http://www.irish-rallying.com/article.php?article_id=061124/134341

right off to bed the joys of motorsport
:subaru: :subaru: :subaru: :subaru: :subaru: :subaru:

Did you see the WRC focus?? they had some equipment. Im servicing for a freind tomorrow he ownes one of the Minis heheh hes 88 get a few snaps if you can ;) they would be worth money if your interested :D