NEED ADVICE PLEASE

T

tommyk

Hi All
im new to this so be gentle
Im the very proud owner of a 2002 B4
last thursday i decided to do a solenoid and hosepipe cleanout and ever since i have no boost/turbo, Ive brought the car to a main dealer and its showing a kind of code 66(P1241) but its the single thats showing up or the primary turbo for a better word. on Saturday I got another B4 put the 2 side by side and checked every hose and every cable around the box and cleaned all the solenoids again just to be sure in case there was bit of dirt in them. I never touched the hospipes leading to the first turbo at all because of the ripping around the intercooler. I swapped the air sencers with the other b4 to rule out that but still nothing.
I hope this makes a little sence because im at a complete loss.

and after all the phone calls and googleing i ended up here and guys i really thought that noone on this island knew anything about these cars.......... but from glancing through the forum how wrong could i have being...SO with a bit of luck someone in here can help me

TANX

Im from Limerick
and forgive me for gbeing ignorant but what is site trader

I dont know anyhing about B4s, but i presume when you say you cleaned out pipes you mean vacum piping??
Well if you have and a B4 is like an impreza, there will be a restrictor olive in vacum piping coming off compressor housing, it is placed inside pipe before the vacum pipe is T jointed to run to actuator and solenoid, if you have replaced any piping you could have removed this and not put it back, or you could of put it back in wrong place , i.e wrong side of T joint, or turned it wrong way.. you may well have 2 of them, 1 for each turbo..
you will feel a bulge in pipe where it is and oe piping usually has a mark on it to indicate its position :thumbsup:
As i said i am a B4 twin blower virgin, but i reckon this is your prob :thumbsup: