Hi Newbie here!

Currently a '03 Civic Type R, soon to be behind the wheels of a STi Type R. Plan to do a few trackdays when I get it and kick the Evos ass that seems to be ruling Mondello lately :subaru:

welcome along Timo,

was at the vip day in mondello on saturday and some very fast times put in PBSTI did a 2min1sec lap with warped discs and the clutch slipping in 5th :shock:

have a twin plate exedy ordered for him now and when the ppg kit goes in hes getting mapped for more power, i dont think anybody will be able to catch him, class driver :clap: :clap:

George

I was there in the afternoon!! Was that the Black Type R? Yeah he was flying alright!! What gearbox has he got in it? as I can't think of any straight in mondello that uses 5th gear!! Him and the white Evo6? seemed to be swapping fastest laps all afternoon!

Friend of mine is hunting a good one down in japland as we speak!

You won't regret getting a subaru, I drove a civic type r there saturday, a 06 one, no where near the drive you get in an impreza. Welcome along

[quote author=Timo link=topic=1406.msg12022#msg12022 date=1170277843]
I was there in the afternoon!! Was that the Black Type R? Yeah he was flying alright!! What gearbox has he got in it? as I can't think of any straight in mondello that uses 5th gear!! Him and the white Evo6? seemed to be swapping fastest laps all afternoon!
[/quote]

yeah that was philip. he has a type-r box in it but hes running somewhere between 450-500bhp. he only needs 5th on the main straight as he hits the limiter in 4th just as he goes under the bridge. we had a lot of trouble on saturday with the clutch, and he just fitted an AVCR and it wasnt set-up so had to keep changing the settings to get it right. then when we got it right the front discs warped. hes gonna be competing in the uk in the time-attack now this season, have to get the clutch changed and new discs then the gearkit and hes gonna be very hard to beat(over here anyway)

George