Spark plugs?

collieno

Petrolheads
What spark plugs should i be using for my type r impreza? Denso iridiums? If so is it IK22 or IK20 does anybody know?

Thanks

i use ngk laser platinium heat range 7, most lads in this club use ngk as far as i know, if i was you i would stick with ngk :thumbsup:

As above or if you dont mind spending a little more(100euro) get some NGK Irridium plugs heat rating 7. Put them in mine about 3k ago and very happy with them. :thumbsup:

[quote author=briancollins link=topic=12024.msg145232#msg145232 date=1232195571]
as mark said, use ngk. Pfr7b. Densos done last in subarus
[/quote]

I have Denso IK's and VK's in very many Subaru's, inc the 3rd place Time Attack Impreza. I've been using them for 5 years on customer car's, inc a good few on this forum, and never had a problem. I also use them in Evo's, Cosworth's, V-tec's, Skyline's, etc.

John

[quote author=johnny99 link=topic=12024.msg145495#msg145495 date=1232272566]
[quote author=briancollins link=topic=12024.msg145232#msg145232 date=1232195571]
as mark said, use ngk. Pfr7b. Densos done last in subarus
[/quote]

I have Denso IK's and VK's in very many Subaru's, inc the 3rd place Time Attack Impreza. I've been using them for 5 years on customer car's, inc a good few on this forum, and never had a problem. I also use them in Evo's, Cosworth's, V-tec's, Skyline's, etc.

John
[/quote]

I've had problems with them.

So have a lot of people had problems with Denso. Stick with NGK.

I have the PFR7B here for €55 euro :thumbsup:

[quote author=johnny99 link=topic=12024.msg145534#msg145534 date=1232284507]
What problems,

John
[/quote]

There pure crap, numerous reports of exploding insulators, dissapearing tips etc. if they handed them out free I would not use them. PFR7B is a better plug for these cars. The IK01-24 are suppose to be good but never used them and there very expensive.

[quote author=scoobyDel link=topic=12024.msg145533#msg145533 date=1232284367]