turn off cell

harrry

Sunday Drivers
Got car remapped 3 months ago now want to get the cell turned off have the resistor and computer to do it which plug do i unplug under the bonnet does anyone have pictures

I thought when the car is remapped that it can be turned off by the mapper. All he has to do is increase the parameters of the gas flow and temps as far as i know.

I see what your saying, the ECU throws up the cel because it detects that a sensor has been removed. So by putting in in the resistor you can trick the ECU into thinking that it is still there.
Now just so ya know, I have no practical experience with Imprezas so this is all theory :tongue:

I had a quick look on scoobynet and it looks like this is caused by the removal of the exhaust gas temp sensor on the up pipe/joint pipe.
http://bbs.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/715267-egt-sensor-cel.html?showfull=1
Can't find any pics but I've attached files below that show it's location.
I think there's only 2 wires going to that sensor so if you connect the resistor across them then reset the ECU that might do the trick.
Hope this is useful to you! :thumbsup:

[quote author=johnjoe link=topic=11936.msg144275#msg144275 date=1231951951]
I see what your saying, the ECU throws up the cel because it detects that a sensor has been removed. So by putting in in the resistor you can trick the ECU into thinking that it is still there.
Now just so ya know, I have no practical experience with Imprezas so this is all theory :tongue:

I had a quick look on scoobynet and it looks like this is caused by the removal of the exhaust gas temp sensor on the up pipe/joint pipe.
http://bbs.scoobynet.com/general-technical-10/715267-egt-sensor-cel.html?showfull=1
Can't find any pics but I've attached files below that show it's location.
I think there's only 2 wires going to that sensor so if you connect the resistor across them then reset the ECU that might do the trick.
Hope this is useful to you! :thumbsup:
[/quote]